Starbucks es cool! como yo! HIRE ME PLEEASE

HI SWEDEN, Whazzup? 
Since everyone else is writing in english, I thought I might aswell write one time in english too. After all, (except from spanish), english is the language I'm speaking the most at the moment so i figured why not? It's easier to speak in english now than swedish (I've just noticed that I've got this wierd (spanish?) accent when I'm speaking swedish on skype). When I talked to Markus he couldn't even hear it was me (although I'm not sure if that was because of my new accent or skype). Anyway, I really need to practice my english since some of the jobs and all the families I'm applying for require english.
At the moment I have two families and one job tryout. One of the families is Helenas "parents" friends and the other one I've found by asking this man who contacted me in facebook because he thought I wanted to become au pair in June next year (a missunderstanding) and he knew a family and gave them my email (A very nice guy, THANKYOU). I'm gonna meet one of the families tomorrow (nervous? YES!) and the girl from the restaurant is gonna call me tomorrow and we'll decide a date for my job tryout, probably saturday. The job is at this restaurant SHAMROCKS as a waitress. I really don't think I have very much of a chance, I'm just glad to have a tryout (if they're not changing their minds after reading my cv haha)

I also left my cv at this really big Starbucks, and there I also needed to fill out this form with questions like: Why do you want to work for Starbucks. (In spanish)

And in lack of spanish vocabulary I wrote (in spanish): Because Starbucks is very interesting. With very good music. And also the persons are interesing.
Starbucks is cool. Like me.

HAHA I AM SO NOT GETTING THAT JOB !
AND I AM SO NOT EVER GOING BACK THERE

haha but what was I suppose to write? When I got the form ALL spanish adjectives I've ever learned disappeared to neverland and the only ones I was able to remember were the ones that are the same in swedish and english: Interesting - intressant - interesante, music - musik - música

Haha, but at least I got a good laugh! :D

On friday me and Helena are going to this place with live music (she met the band last weekend and is really interested in this one guy. She has this thing for guys with a guitarr and this man apparently is really good with the guitarr and therefor perfect for her ! :D We went out this saturday and we ended up sitting with this guy on the street, playing guitarr and singing for money. It was really nice though, I liked that much more than the discotecas, they are so smokey and crowded.. I like them like twice a month but that's more than enough!!

And THIS my friends, is a picture of me when I'm in my very best "applaying for a job mood".

I would SO hire me, would you?? :D
XXX




Kommentarer
Postat av: magdalena

"write one time in english tambien. After all,"



Haha tambien är väl spanska? Shit vad virrigt med tre språk i huvudet.



Och du kommer LÄTT få jobbet på Starbucks, så charmigt cv det måste vara hahaha



PUUUUUUSSSSOOOOCCCHHHHKKKKRRRAAAAMMMMMMMMMMM <3

2009-10-15 @ 20:32:35
URL: http://magzorb.blogg.se/
Postat av: elsa

oj haha ja det är väl det, ska ändra! Oh, I'm so gonna get it, but I aint want it nomore because I have a FAMILKY now :D hihi! <33

2009-10-16 @ 18:29:12
URL: http://holabonita.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0